2018-08-09 / Racing Roundup

Logan Wagner Scores Again At The Port

By Brad Vores

For the second time in less than a month, Harrisonville’s Logan Wagner raced to the win in 410 Sprint car action Saturday at Port Royal Speedway.

Starting eighth, Wagner worked his way to the front during the first half of the race then drove into the lead on Lap 23 and drove away to the win aboard the Zemco Sprinter. The win was this third overall on the season with an earlier season win at Lernerville in his own car.

Wagner also closed to within 75 points of the track points lead as current point leader and was racing in Knoxville, Iowa, over the weekend.

Following Wagner were Rick Lafferty, Lucas Wolfe, Justin Whittal and Jared Esh. Mike Wagner finished seventh.

Gene Knaub was the Late Model winner at the Port over Andy Haus, Tim Wilson, Dylan Yoder and Jeff Rine, while Zach Newlin picked up the 305 Sprint car win over Kyle Smith, Drew Ritchey, Ken Duke Jr. and Ron Aurand.

Brian Montieth won Saturday’s 410 Sprint car main at Lincoln Speedway over Glenndon Forsythe, Cory Haas, Tim Wagaman and Anthony Macri, while Wyatt Hinkle was the 358 Sprint car winner over Steve Owings, Tyler Ross, Scott Geesey and Troy Wagaman Jr.

Blane Heimbach won Saturday’s 360 Sprint National Open at Selinsgrove Speedway in thrilling fashion over Chad Layton, JJ Grasso, Davie Franek and Kyle Reinhardt.

Three Springs racer Rance Garlock won his first career super Late Model Main at Selinsgrove over Bryan Bernheisel, Brett Schadel, Randy Christine and Ken Trevitz.

Andy Anderson scored the Super Late Model win Sunday night at Hagerstown Speedway as the track honored the late Frank Sagi. Anderson took his 28th career track win over Kyle Hardy, Justin Weaver, Marvin Winters and Gary Stuhler.

Craig Parrill was the pure stock winner over Dan Zechman and Chris Ebersole, while Rick Hulson won the Mid-Atlantic Modifieds over Brad Kling and Mike Altobelli.

Return to top