2018-06-28 / Front Page

County Recycling Coordinator Resigns Position

Deputy sheriff, EMA director resign
By Cassidy Pittman

Seleen Shives, Conservation District manager, informed commissioners Stuart Ulsh, Rodney McCray, and Pete Lynch last Tuesday, that the Conservation District Board of Directors had accepted the resignation of Greg Reineke as the county’s recycling coordinator effective July 20, 2018. Shives agreed to keep the commissioners informed on different proposals for maintaining and the continuance of recycling moving forward.

Reineke will continue in his position as environmental education specialist with the Conservation District.

The commissioners accepted letters of retirement from Larry Ott, deputy sheriff, effective July 6, 2018, and from Ruth Strait, Emergency Management Agency director and 911 coordinator. Chief clerk Lisa Mellott- McConahy was appointed as interim EMA director/911 coordinator effective July 6 until the job has been posted and filled.

During a meeting with Lisa Beatty, fiscal administrator, approval was given to move $310,000 from the general fund back into the F&M Trust money management account. Approval was also given to the 2018 liquid fuels application for county aid MS-339 for the following municipalities: Ayr Township – $3,176.06; Brush Creek Township – $2,345.66; Taylor Township – $2,580.38; Thompson Township – $2,632.60; Todd Township – $2,221.01; Union Township – $2,590.64; and Wells Township – $921.62. It was noted that these are the only municipalities that submitted MS-339s to date.

Reallocation of the Human Services Block Grant funds was approved for the following: Fulton County Catholic Mission – $2,000; Fulton County Family Partnership – $500 and Franklin/Fulton Drug & Alcohol – $496, bringing the total to $2,996. The commissioners moved to authorize the signing of the contract closeouts and fiscal status reports for FFY 2013 and 2014 entitlement contracts and the FFY 2013 competitive contract.

They also met with Michael Lamb, Wessel & Company, and Beatty to review the May 2018 Flash Report, and to discuss follow-up regarding the county retirement plan and updated investment schedule.

Angela Adams, Chanin Rotz-Mountz and Kenneth Keebaugh were appointed to a three-year term ending June 30, 2021, on the Fulton County Library Board.

Christine McQuade, director of Services for Children, also met with the commissioners about leasing a color copier for her agency. Afterwards, commissioners agreed to sign the lease for a copier from Ropho Sales in the amount of $225 per month.

Lastly, District Attorney Travis Kendall met with the commissioners to discuss office-related matters, and Karen Hann-McFadden met with them to discuss Community Development Block Grant matters.

Return to top