2018-05-17 / Front Page

Commissioners Appoint 2018 Veterans Flag Committee

By Cassidy Pittman

Commissioners Pete Lynch, Stuart Ulsh, and Rodney Mc- Cray met last Tuesday morning at their regularly scheduled weekly meeting and appointed the following individuals to the county’s 2018 Flag Committee: Mike DeShong - Ayr Twp./ Mc- Connellsburg Borough, Ray Miller - Belfast T wp., Brett Remsburg - Bethel Twp., Donald Fischer Jr. - Brush Creek Twp., Doug Brown - Dublin Twp., Donald

Eisaman - Licking Creek Twp., Clair Traxler- Taylor Twp., Sharon Knable- Thompson Twp, Dennis Hill- Todd Twp., Ronnie Trois- Union Twp., and Howard Barnett- Wells Twp.

Emergency Management Agency Director Ruth Strait met with the commissioners to discuss Bedford County 9- 1- 1 Center’s standard operating procedures. Once received, they will be reviewed by the commissioners and Strait to see if an addendum is needed to address Fulton County separately.

Karen McFadden, director of elections and voter registration, also met with commissioners to discuss May 15 primary election matters.

The commissioners attended a tour at Fulton County Medical Center shortly before being present at the ribboncutting ceremony for the Fulton County Probation Office that has been relocated to 318 North First Street.

Return to top