2013-08-29 / Sports

Path Valley Speedway Results

Three “streakers” were seen in victory lane at Path Valley Friday night, one with five wins in a row, one with three consecutive wins, and one just starting to streak by winning his first two starts of the year.

In the Super Stock feature Curtis Guyer led the way for the first seven laps, followed closely by Devin Hart. Hart put an inside move on exiting Turn 2 on Lap 8 to take over the top spot. Soon after that Adam Imes also used the low line to pass Guyer for second. Hart was never contested the rest of the way to take his sixth win of the year. Imes and Guyer finished second and third, while Austin Johnson and Ryan Norris came home fourth and fifth. Johnson won the heat race.

The 4-Cylinder Thunder Car feature was an entertaining event with three different drivers taking a turn at the front. Justin Rasp led the first six laps until Mike Fuller slipped by to lead Lap 7. Rasp came right back, regaining the lead on lap 8. Rasp’s car started to slow just past halfway, and he lost the lead to Dalton McQuade on Lap 15. McQuade’s time at the front only lasted three laps until he suffered engine woes and pitted, giving the lead back to Fuller. Fuller held off Tony Hampton the final three laps to earn his first career victory. Third through fifth went to Kyle Martin, Shaun Linn and Robert McQuade. Dalton McQuade was the heat race winner

Todd Snook has only run his Late Model at Path Valley the last two weeks, but he has won both events. Snook took the lead from Tim Snare on the second lap and kept the field at bay the final 24 laps, which included many restarts. Dave Dunkle worked his way forward and into second, but was nearly a full straightaway behind at the checkers. Behind Dunkle it was Wes Bonebrake, Snare, and Steve Bailor.

The Mini Stock feature unfortunately degraded into a rolling demolition derby, with only six of the 11 starters finishing, and only three of the six finishers were not involved in any incident. Not surprisingly, those were the topthree finishers. Gary Dehart took the lead from Kenny Hill on Lap 2 and led the last 19 laps. That made Dehart the second “streaker” in victory lane with his third win in a row and seventh of the season. Bill Kennedy and Chris Anderson avoided the carnage to finish second and third, with Shaun Patterson fourth and Chase Shaw fifth. Dehart and Hill claimed heat race wins.

Steve Lowery became the third “streaker” in victory lane, winning his fifth straight. As with most of his wins, Lowery led from start to finish. He was challenged late when Devin Whitsel caught up to him and gave him a slight tap in the back bumper with a lap to go, but that is as close as he could get.

Justin Williamson continued his domination of the Strictly Stock division, leading all 20 laps and leading by over half of a lap for his 10th win this year. Robert Wellman finished second, followed by Kaili Hockensmith, Heath Leonard and Scott Rohr. The heat race was won by Williamson.

Coming up next weekend: Friday, August 30: Street Stock, Super Stock, Mini Stock, 4-Cyl. Thunder, Strictly Stock

Saturday, August 31: 270cc & 600cc Micro Sprint, Penn Mar Vintage, 600cc Stock Micro Sprint, Legends

Return to top