2012-10-10 / Sports

Racing Roundup

By Brad Vores

Brian Montieth raced to his eighth win of the year Saturday night at Lincoln Speedway.

Montieth’s win came in the annual Hank Gentzler Memorial for 410 Sprints and came over Brent Marks, Gerard McIntyre Jr., Danny Dietrich and Lance Dewease.

Mark Smith won the 358 Sprint championship at Lincoln over Jeff Rohrbaugh, Ryan Wilson, Tim Wagaman and Tim Berkheimer. Wagaman clinched his first career Lincoln 358 Sprint championship.

Rick Lafferty picked up his second 25-lap 410 Sprint car win of the year Friday at Williams Grove Speedway over Ryan Taylor, Jim Siegel, Paul McMahan and Brent Marks.

Glenndon Forsythe won his first 358 Sprint car feature at the Grove over Pat Cannon, Nate Hammaker, TJ Stutts and Mark Smith.

Sean Campbell bested a 56-car field to win Saturday’s Blue Collar classic Racesaveer 305 Sprint car event at Port Royal Speedway over Jeff Schall, Jake Waters, Brian Carber and Matt Mountz. Logan Wagner finished 14th and Mike Wagner II 18th. Marks Watkins did not qualify.

Ralph Morgan Jr. won the 358 Late Model main at the Port over Grant Adams, Travis Mease, Charlie Schaffer and Mike Altobelli Jr.

Grant Adams won Friday’s Mike Zeigler Sr. Thunder on the Hill for 358 Late Models at Trail-Way Speedway over Tyler Armstrong, Bernie Beard, Craig Wagaman and Carl Billet.

Rick Eckert picked up the $5,000 payday in Saturday’s season finale Fall Classic for Late Models at Selinsgrove Speedway. Eckert sped to the win over Jeff Rine, Jason Covert, Dan Stone and Dylan Yoder.

Return to top