2012-09-13 / Sports

Golf News

Mitch Ott and Denver Trumpower edged out Ryan Earley and Foster Earley by one point to claim the2012 Men’s League championship at Great Cove.

All other teams played a two-man scramble format that was flighted. Those results are:

First Flight: first place went to Butch Boyle/Lucas Carbaugh with a 33; second place – Dave Tyson/Ken Mayhugh with a 33; third – Pat Shafer/Smoke Mellott with a 34.

Second Flight winners were: first place – Drew Hostler/Tim Davis with a 38; second – Harold Batdorff/ Russell Harmon with a 38; third place – Del Fraker/ Vance McClain with a 38, by match of cards.

There will be a men’s Thursday night pickup league for anyone interested. It will be individual, no committments just show up and play.

Return to top