2012-05-24 / Entertainment

Racing Roundup

By Brad Vores

Lance Dewease kept his winning streak alive at Williams Grove Speedway with his Friday night win.

His first 410 sprint car win of the year made it 21 straight seasons that he has won at the Grove. Last week, Fred Rahmer’s win made it 23 straight seasons that he has won the track.

Rahmer finished second to Dewease, with Sheldon Haudenschild, Greg Hodnett and Curt Michael the top-five finishers.

Rodney Westhafter captured his first career 358 Sprint car win at Williams Grove over Brie Hershey, Eric Tomecek, Jacob Allen and Amy Ott.

Danny Dietrich continued his winning ways Saturday at Lincoln Speedway with his second straight and third overall win of the year in 410 Sprint action.

Dietrich defeated Aaron Ott, Brian Montieth, Alan Krimes and Cory Haas.

Jay Galloway won Lincoln’s 358 Sprint car main over Nathan Berwager, Tim Wagaman, Jeff Rohrbaugh and Cris Eash.

Greg Hodnett dominated Saturday’s 410 Sprint main at Port Royal Speedway as he captured his fourth win at the track and area leading seventh of the year over Chad Layton, Blane Heimbach, Harrisonville’s Mike Wagner and Dewease.

The World of Outlaws returned to Hagerstown Speedway for a Sunday night show that was dominated by Craig Dollansky. Dollansky won for the third time this season over Daryn Pittman, Paul McMahan, Stevie Smith and Kraig Kinser. Mike Wagner was 18th.

Brett Schadel picked up the Port Royal Late Model feature win over Chad Hollenbeck, Andy Haus, Chris Casner and Derek Byler.

Shane Hoff picked up a career first 358 Sprint car win Friday at Trail-Way Speedway over Jeff Rohrbaugh, Brad McClelland, Tim Wagaman and Mike Bittinger.

Frankie Herr was the Saturday Night Series Super Sportsman feature winner at Williams Grove Speedway over Jay Fannasy, John Garman, Carmen Perigo Jr. and Scott Dellinger.

Randy Stoudt won a career first 358 Late Model feature at the Grove over Bernie Beard, Gene Knaub, Jared Miller and Jake Jones.

Jason Shultz won a spirited late race battle to claim the 358 Sprint car feature win Saturday at Selinsgrove Speedway over Pat Cannon, Duane Mausteller, Phil Walter and TJ Stutts.

Dylan Yoder made it two wins on the season in the Late Model main, taking the checkered over Jim Bernheisel, Matt Cochran, Jeff Rine and Steve Campbell.

After finishing second in the first three features this season, Jeff Rine finally picked up the win Friday night at Bedford Speedway in the Late Model feature. He took the win over Matt Sponaugle, Jack Pencil, Andy Haus and Scott Haus.

Rance Garlock came away the winner in the limited Late Models over Dave Leidy, Nathan Lasalle, Mike Altobelli Jr. and Josh Berrier.

Carl Billet claimed his 56th career 358 Late Model win Saturday at Susquehanna Speedway over JR Rodriguez, Randy Christine, Jr., John Moser Jr. and Justin Ehrhart.

Keith Jackson won the Spring Championship for Late Models Saturday at Winchester Speedway over Ronnie Dehaven Jr., CS Fitzgerald, DJ Myers and Kenny Pettyjohn. Frankie Plessinger was 13th and Tyler Hershey 28th.

Mike Altobelli Jr. won Saturday’s Limited Late Model main at The Rock Speedway over DJ Troutman, Brian Duffy, Steve Bard and Travis Calhoun.

McConnellsburg’s Mark Watkins finished second in Friday’s 305 Sprint car main at Clinton County Speedway. Reed Thompson took the win.

Steve Shaver took the big $10,000 prize in Saturday’s Ultimate Super Late Model Spring Championship at Virginia Motor Speedway over Jeremy Miller, Dale McDowell, Rick Eckert and Jamie Lathroum.

That’s a wrap for another week as we head into the Memorial Day weekend. The sixth annual Keystone Cup 410 Sprint Series is this week, kicking off Wednesday at Grandview followed by events at Port Royal, Williams Grove, Lincoln and Selinsgrove.

Return to top