2012-03-29 / Sports

Path Valley Kicks Off Regular Season

By Rob Keller

Path Valley got its regular season under way with a four division program that included 270cc Micro Sprints, Mini Stocks, 4-Cylinder Thunder Cars and Super Stocks.

Ross Perchak of Hazleton, took the lead at the drop of the green and never looked back, leading all 20 laps of the 270cc Micro Sprint feature for the win. It was his first at Path Valley since 2009. Colby Dice, sporting flames on his wing this year, posted a strong second-place finish, ahead of Chad Myers, Sean McAndrew and Rusty Crone.

The Mini Stock feature was a flip-flop of its heat race. In the qualifying event Mark Grove of Chambersburg led the way until Ronnie Garlock pulled to the inside. They ran several laps sideby side until Garlock pulled away. In the feature Garlock led the first 11 laps until Grove got inside to lead the remaining nine laps. Eric Seibert finished third, Eric Grubb fourth and Bill Kennedy fifth.

Adam Imes wired the field, starting on the front row and leading all 20 laps of the Super Stock feature. Carl Miller pressured Imes early, but one slip gave Jake Gongloff enough room to take over the second spot. Miller held on to third, ahead of Devin Hart and Craig Imes.

The night’s final feature win went to Jeremy Ott of Upper Strasburg in the 4- Cylinder Thunder Car division. D. J. Keefer led the first two laps, but surrendered the lead to Ott on lap three. Several cautions slowed the event, but Ott was in control the rest of the way. The rest of the top five went to Justin Rasp, Nathan Shaw, Denny Cramer and Robert Mc- Quade, in that order. D.J.

Next Friday night, March 30, it will be a five-division show, including the weekly three divisions along with Late Models and Street Stocks. Then on Saturday it is the weekly three divisions accompanied by 600cc Stock Micro Sprints and 4-Cylin- der and 6-Cylinder Strictly Stocks.

Results for March 23: 270cc Micro Sprint: 1. Ross Perchak (Hazleton), 2. Colby Dice, 3. Chad Myers, 4. Sean McAndrew, 5. Rusty Crone, 6. Cory Myers, 7. Justin Harrington, 8. Levi Peck, 9. Lohn Braim, 10. Cameron Engelhart, 11.T yler Snook, 12. Jerry Palm, 13. Jason Houtz, 14. Devin Gundrum, 15. Larry Straw, 16. Chad Vanhorn, 17. Mason Peters, 18. Tyler Reich, 19. Tony Curtorillo, 20. Adam Warner.

Mini Stock: 1. Mark Grove (Chambersburg), 2. Ronnie Garlock, 3. Eric Seibert, 4. Eric Grubb, 5. Bill Kennedy.

Super Stock: 1. Adam Imes (Mifflin), 2. Jake Gongloff, 3. Carl Miller, 4. Devin Hart, 5. Craig Imes, 6. A.J. Verno, 7. Shawn Gill, 8. Garrett Watkins, 9. Joey Burdge, 10. Shyann Bard, 11. Curtis Guyer, 12. Kenny Hill, 13. Joe Daywalt.

4-Cylinder Thunder Car: 1. Jeremy Ott (Upper Strasburg), 2. Justin Rasp, 3. Nathan Shaw, 4. Denny Cramer, 5. Robert McQuade, 6. Shaun Linn, 7. Tony Hampton, 8. Jason Pecho, 9. D.J. Keefer, 10. Chase Shaw.

Return to top