2012-02-02 / Local & State

Williamson Ruritan Names 2012 Officers

Williamson Ruritan Club (WRC) starts 2012 by looking back at the 2011 year. Members were honored with their contributions to the community. President Barron Keefer presented Sandy Baer with the prestigious Ruritan of the Year Award. The Most Distinguished Member Award was presented to Clifford “Peanut” White. Past National Director Larry Blount had the honor to install the 2012 WRC officers. The 2012 president is Richard “Dickie” Glenn, Vice President Curtis Stoner, Secretary Cindy Hissong, Treasurer Sandy Baer, and three-year Director David Headstrom. The new officers are looking forward to another great year of helping the local community. The WRC will host a valentine’s dinner on Saturday, February 11, at 6 p.m. Guest speaker and singer will be Dave Powers. For reservations, please call 717-369-4213.

Return to top