2009-11-19 / Local & State

Awarded Scholarships

Two Fulton County residents have been awarded scholarships from the Shepherd University Foundation.

Lee Cutchell of Needmore, received the Anna Thorn Rice Memorial Scholarship and the Lion’s Club Nursing Scholarship, and Melinda Alisea of Mc- Connellsburg received the Annita Lynn Capouellez-Flett Memorial Scholarship and the Florence and Velma Shaw Leadership Scholarship.

The Shepherd University Foundation provided more than $1 million in student and program support in 2008-09. These funds support approximately 400 scholarships that are awarded to deserving Shepherd students each academic year.

Located in the small, historic town of Shepherdstown, W.Va., Shepherd University is a public liberal arts university which offers baccalaureate and master’s degrees in more than 70 programs of study.

Return to top